Accepting ALL Donations

                                      cslplasma

About 2 or 3 months ago, I had an issue with the distribution of my food stamp benefits. It was a situation where, information wasn’t updated in a timely fashion. Bounced around to speak with this person then another person, which contributed to the delay. This went on for about a month almost two.

In the meantime and between time, was spending money on food that I didn’t have. Living paycheck to paycheck., my other obligations had to be juggled around.

Food for me and my children became skimpy. My favorite store became Family Dollar. Not being able to have an adequate amount of food is far and beyond frustrating. Even trying to locate food pantries. Felt like, I should be able to supply food for my family without asking for a “Hand-out”. Was tired of that.

One day on the bus, saw an advertisement about CSL Plasma. It said something along the lines of when you donate you can make up to $200.00. A light bulb went off over top of my head.

To explain what Plasma is, it’s the liquid part of blood that remains after the cells and cellular components have been removed(RED and WHITE BLOOD CELLS and PLATELETS).

Plasma plays a huge part as a key ingredient for products. The products are used to treat life-threathening conditions for example, immune system deficiencies.

Decided to find a location near me. Even though I was dealing with my food issue, there were people in the world fighting for their lives, I wanted to help them live if possible.

Took a trip the nearest location in my area. But before I express my experience that day. Let me tell what my what my “PLAN” was.

In my head, had it mapped out. Figured this was a nice little “Legal Hustle”. Could make a quick couple of dollars a couple of times out of the week(you have the option to donate twice a week but it would have to be at least two days apart).

With my situation regarding my food stamps this could help with money I needed to buy food or even have bus fare to get to work.

As I am walking into the location, this place was full by 10 a.m.. The energy in the room was filled with every energy I could think of.

Weary, depression, frustration, desperation overpowered this place. Just from ear hustling, there were people there for the same reason I was. People needed help to pay for room and board, the missing amount for a utility bill. No name it, the need was there.

One lady asked if I could say she referred me because of the extra added incentive that went all with referrals. Not to be judgmental towards anyone, but somethings you can just tell. A percentage of people waiting to donate were there to support a habit.

 A man I sat next to, broke the process down to me.How you get paid, and the pay out after a number of visits.

I said to myself, dang how many times has he been here. But you know what, I thought my situation was jacked up. It’s true what they say, it’s always somebody else doing worse than you.

When desperate times calls for desperate measures, you just have to do what you have to do to “Survive“, especially when your resources are limited.

Don’t get me wrong there were people there in it for the “CAUSE“. For me, I truly wanted to help. Unfortunately, my services couldn’t be utilized. My “veins” were too small. There’s a certain  gauge needle used to abstract Plasma, was told my veins were hard to abstract from.

Here’s my points:

People and I AM INCLUDING MYSELF, are tired of doing things and making decisions out of desperation. There is an enormous amount of help needed. The donors and the one’s seeking donations, have something in common. “The fight to Survive and live”.

If you know one of your “GIFTS IS TO BE A HELPER”. Please visit these centers. Talk with people.Get an understanding of their situations. Most of all, see if you qualify, then donate PLASMA.

Thank you in advance.

 

 

 

One thought on “Accepting ALL Donations

  1. I have been browsing on-line more than three hours today, yet I never
    found any attention-grabbing article like yours.

    It’s pretty price enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you
    probably did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

